· 

I MISS TRAVELING!

Photography has always been a passion to me, and combined with my passion for traveling, there is nothing that makes me happier than walking the streets of a new city camera in hand. Either my big Nikon ones or my iPhone, I'm always on a mission to document what I see. There is something about looking up or down and discovering how the light touches a subject that always catches my eye; I call it chasing light. Since the COVID-19 pandemic started, other than my family and friends being safe, all I could think was "what about my upcoming trips?"... I've already canceled the four trips I had planned for this year, and don't see a light at the end of the tunnel, which to me would be getting on a plane and going to discover a new place or visit a favorite one. I guess for now I have to be content with my memories and sharing my photos on my blog and Instagram. I have to try to post often to stay creative, if not I'll go crazy; here are some good memories that help me keep connected with the world. 


Amsterdam canal, blue skies, afternoon stroll
© 2018 Tatiana G. Haro

 

 Amsterdam, Netherlands - November 2018

 

Amsterdam was the perfect city to walk around taking photos, other than almost being run over by bicycles five times a day, it was a great city to discover. November was the perfect weather, you could feel winter coming and I love wearing big hats and coats. 

 

Nikon D750 18-300 mm AF-S DX Nikkor f/3.5-5.6G 

 

 

Havana, noon stroll in La Vieja Habana; church, blue skies
@2017 Tatiana G. Haro

Havana, Cuba - May 2017

 

I have only been to Cuba once, it was always a dream, but a conflicting idea having so many Cuban friends in Miami, some for and some against people visiting their homeland. I went with a friend and my mom to visit local friends over there. The experience was unforgettable, a beautiful country that stands still in the 1950s. I did come back with a lot of mixed emotions but the kindess and love of all the people there made me want to go back and explore more than just La Habana. 

 

Nikon D7000 / AF-S DX Nikkor 18-300mm f 3.5-5.6G

Ganges River sunrise cleansing ceremony in Varanasi, India.
©2019 Tatiana G. Haro

Varanasi, India - January 2019

 

This photo moves me every time I see it. I went to India for the first time in January 2018 and had the opportunity to go to the Ganges River morning ritual ceremony in Varanasi. Had to wake up at 4:00 AM and walk about a mile to make it to the river to witness this incredible and moving event. As special as many trips and photos are to me, this one may be at the very top. I am still wearing the thread bracelet that the Hindu priest tied around my wrist with a blessing. 

 

Nikon D750 AF-S NIKKOR 24-120mm f/4G ED VR

 

Lebanon, Byblos, Flag, Sunset
@2019 Tatiana G. Haro

Byblos, Lebanon - January 2019

 

I was lucky to be able to do a quick trip to Lebanon last year on my way back from India. I fell in love with Beirut, it was everything that I expected and more. I loved the people, the food, the architecture, I understand now why they call it the Paris of the Middle East. 

One afternoon I got to go to Byblos, and got presented with this beautiful sunset overlooking the Mediterranean Sea from the old town Citadel, a structure from the 12th century. I am going to return one day and give Lebanon the proper time and attention it deserves. 

 

Nikon D750 AF-S NIKKOR 24-120mm f/4G ED VR

Write a comment

Comments: 0