· 

I BELONG THERE!

Every time I am in New York I have to keep defending myself from my friends in Miami for posting photos with the hashtag #ibelonghere… “What about us?” they say. I am not 100 percent sure what it is, but I truly feel that I need to live in New York City. I am a big city girl, I was born and raised in Mexico City so I always think that New York is its equivalent in the U.S., of course a bit more diverse with all the mixture of cultures, not that we don’t have that in Mexico, but not to the extent of New York. What I love about the city is the fast pace of its streets, everyone has somewhere to go but at the same time with every turn around a corner time stands still, there is so much history and architecture to look at, every bit of the city has so much to tell. The art, the architecture, the sounds of a city that screams Welcome! I have so many NYC photos to share, but today I woke up wishing I was back on this November day in 2016 when I took a helicopter ride with the doors open, my legs hanging out the door, to take photos of the city. I love heights, love to fly and love NYC, so to me this was the best combo ever!

 


These photos were all taken from a helicopter in New York City on November 2016. Flying over Manhattan was such a thrilling experience and it gave me the opportunity to mix my love of flying, travel and photography . I can't wait to do it again maybe at a different time of day so the lighting can hit the buildings from a different angle. These photos show some of the staples of New York: The Chrysler Building, The Brooklyn Bridge, the Financial District, the One World Trade Center, the Empire State Building and Central Park.  

 

Nikon D7000 AF-S DX Nikkor 18-300mm f/3.5-5.6G

©2016 Tatiana G. Haro

Write a comment

Comments: 0