· 

ROME, MY FIRST LOVE!

Italy was one of my first big trips as an adult when I was in my 20s... well as an adult in the making now that I see it from this perspective. I fell in love with Rome immediately, it was truly love at first sight. So much history you can feel its vibration when walking the streets. The perfect combination of old and new, a fast paced city with the constant reminder of centuries of history around every corner, but a capital of business and scooters going everywhere. Until this day when I go to Rome I make sure I take time to go sit by the colosseum and recharge myself with its energy, it is something truly special, sometimes I think that maybe I lived there in another life! I always say Mexico City is home, New York City is my boyfriend and Rome will always be my first love. I guess Miami is home base. 


Rome - November 2018

 

A view of the Monumento Nazionale a Vittorio Emanuele II (Victor Emmanuel II National Monument) in the center of Rome. It was a cloudy hazy afternoon, but it was the only one when I had time to run around with my camera but also stroll different streets and discover new things. 

 

Nikon D750 18-300 mm f/3.5-5.6G AF-S DX Nikkor Lens


©2018 Tatiana G. Haro

 

This is a three series set of photos. I had been shown this beauty twenty years ago by some friends, and this time I decided to go take that photo I dreamt about for years. Up in the Aventino hill in Rome there is a keyhole where you can see the Vatican (across the city) from. It is a beautiful and surprising experience, but taking the picture was almost impossible. There was a small line to catch a glance, thankfully since it is not that well know, the line was short. Long story short I stood in line four times to finally get these photos, not perfect but I got something. I think the time of the day didn't help with lighting, so I guess I'll go back one day to try again. This place also know as the keyhole of the Knights of Malta since it is in a property that belonged to there religion order before. 


Rome's Coliseum on November afternoon.
@2018 Tatiana G. Haro

Rome - November 2018

 

The Coliseum, so much to say. My one place in Rome I always have to go back to so I can absorb its magic. I did not think I was going to make it before nightfall that day, and it was my last day in Rome, but somehow I got lucky and was able to take this photo with vibrant blue skies, no filters. Centuries of world history for the taking.

 

Nikon D750 18-300 mm f/3.5-5.6G AF-S DX Nikkor Lens


Fontana dei Tritoni and the Santa Maria in Cosmedin church in Rome.
@2018 Tatiana G. Haro

Rome - November 2018

 

There is something about this photo that I love, maybe that I just lucky and caught the perfect angle of the Fontana dei Tritoni with the Santa Maria in Cosmedin church behind it, and of course the pigeon posing. The church is where the famous Bocca della Verita (Mouth of Truth) is located.

 

Nikon D750 18-300 mm f/3.5-5.6G AF-S DX Nikkor Lens

Write a comment

Comments: 0